16 years

Sixteen years ago to this day something very special happened – my wonderful daughter and first child was born (they’re one and the same person – just to clarify). Being a month off twenty myself, I wasn’t wholly equipped to care for the beautiful package of love and life that I was presented with – odd isn’t it, that you get the materials for the job long before the skills to carry it out properly? I did my best, and continue to do that. I get it wrong of course and I hope that all my children have or will learn from me that parents aren’t perfect. It’s no use feeling like you’re always failing compared to your parents – you need a real loser to look up to.

 

26918604454_a90f600a30_z

A little short on candles, but long on love.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “16 years

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 16 years | It won't get better if you don't pick it -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

