S Memo vs. S Note

On a wander around the Olympic Park last week we trundled into the Samsung stand. They were showing off the S Note app. I thought I had this on my Galaxy SIII but when going back to my phone I noticed that it wasn’t the same.  A quick bit of googling showed that I had S Memo only whereas the Galaxy Note has S Note too.

S Note vs S Memo

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1681747

I’m not really sure why they don’t release both for the SIII, but nonetheless, they don’t appear to.

So, for all you SIII owners, grab it here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1p9jg2igxay57t0/S%20Note.apk

I’ve found that it works pretty well, though just a couple of menus appear to be designed for the larger screen, so rotating the phone into landscape mode was necessary to see the edges of some tick boxes. No big deal.

Enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Geeky stuff

Leave a Reply

